Institute of Hotel Management, Catering and Nutrition, Kufri, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Under Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India
Home / Administration / Internal Complaint Committee

Internal Complaint Committee Last Updated : Wed, 18 Oct 2023

In reference to Ministry of Women & Child Development’s D.O. Letter No. 19-8/2014-WW dated 14th January 2015 regarding constitution of Internal Complaint Committee as per Section 4 of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013.

Section 4 of Sexual Harassment of women at workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013 makes it mandatory for all the workplace including any department, organization, undertaking, establishment, enterprise, institution, office, branch or unit which is established, owned, controlled or wholly or substantilally financed by funds provided directly or indirectly by the appropriate Government or the local authority or a Government company or a corporation or a co-operative society with more than 10 workers to constitute Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) for receiving complaints of sexual harassment, The Act places an obligation upon all the employers to constitute ICC by an order in writing.

Executing above directions an Internal Complaint Committee of the following employees of this Institute is hereby constituted regarding Sexual Harassment at workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013). Apart from this, to prevent the possibility of undue pressure and influence from the senior level, the following external members are made members of the committee

Sr. No. Name Designation Mobile Number
1. Smt. Kirti Puri (Head of Department) 70182-81434
2. Smt. Sapna Tehraik (Sr. Lecturer) 98055-54991
3. Sh. Sushil Kumar (Lecturer) 96253-06825
4. Sh. Vinod Kumar Sharma  (Office Superintendent) 98164-59555
5. Smt. Pushpa Thakur (U.D.C.) 98160-64243
6. Sh,. Manohar Singh (U.D.C.) 98168-06260
7. Sh. Abhinav Manoj Mehta Advocate District Court, Shimla
8. Sh. Vikram Kanwar Founder and Director, Human Hope Foundation, New Shimla
9. Smt. Anjana Chauhan Former Pradhan,Gram Panchayat  Kufri, Shimla
10. Sh. Inder Singh Pradhan, Gram Panchayat  Kufri, Shimla


The main objective of this committee is to hear the complaints of sexual harassment of women at the workplace and to stop such activities and will submit the report of the complaints received and the action taken on them every year to the Principal, IHM, Kufri, Shimla.